About the company

Established in 2005, Non-Stop Production film company is owned by producers Alexander Rodnyansky and Sergei Melkumov. Today Non-Stop Production produces both acclaimed festival films, high-budget genre feature films for the mass audience, and event television series.

Among the genre projects of Non-Stop Production are Russian box office champions 9th company and Inhabited Island by Fyodor Bondarchuk. One of the most acclaimed festival films produced by the company is Elena by Andrey Zvyagintsev, which has been awarded dozens of international awards, including the Special Jury Prize of the Un Certain Regard competition of the Cannes Film Festival. The television series titled produced include Dostoyevsky directed by Vladimir Khotinenko and White Guard directed by Sergei Snezhkin, based on the novel by Mikhail Bulgakov, both projects created for channel Russia 1.

In October 2013, Stalingrad, a film directed by Fyodor Bondarchuk and produced Alexander Rodnyansky and Sergei Melkumov, was released and grossed $51.76 million in Russian box office, earning the position of the highest-grossing Russian film of the decade. Stalingrad became the first Russian film to be released in the IMAX 3D format. The film’s worldwide box office amounted to $68.2 million. On October 31, 2013 Stalingrad was released in China, setting an absolute record for a foreign film box office (not produced in the US or Europe). The total box office of Stalingrad in China reached $11.5 million.

In 2013, Non-Stop Production released an international project, a mystical thriller based on true events – Devil’s Pass by US director Rennie Harlin, who is known for his work on Die Hard 2 with Bruce Willis and Cliffhanger with Sylvester Stallone.

In 2014, the premiere Andrey Zvyagintsev’s film Leviathan, produced by Non-Stop Production, took place in the competition of the 67th Cannes International Film Festival. The film was received with brilliant press reviews and won a prize for Best Screenplay. Numerous awards to the film followed, including the Grand Prix of film festivals in London, Munich, Abu Dhabi, etc. In January 2015, the film was awarded the Golden Globe Award. Leviathan was nominated for the 87th Academy Award in the Best Foreign Language Film category.

Also in 2014, Russian TV channel Russia 1 broadcasted Demons, a television film directed by Vladimir Khotinenko. In April 2016 Investigator Tikhonov, a retro-detective TV series based on novels by the brothers Arkady and Georgy Vainer, starring Mikhail Efremov, was broadcasted by Russia 1. Investigator Tikhonov became the first most complete screen adaptation of Vainers’ acclaimed works – a series of ten films combined into a single narrative: The Visit to the Minotaur, Medicine Against Fear, Racing in the Vertical, On the Touch at Noon, I, Investigator…, A Clock for Mr. Kelly, The City Has Accepted and The Telegram from the Other World.

On September 29, 2016 a large-scale project, The Duelist directed by Alexei Mizgirev starring Pyotr Fyodorov and Vladimir Mashkov was released in Russia. The Duelist became the third Russian film to be released in the IMAX format. The international premiere of the film took place at the Toronto Film Festival. On December 2, 2016, the film was released in the US, and later, in early 2017, will be released in theaters in China, Germany and other territories.

Non-Stop Production is one of the leaders in the Russian film industry, whose projects receive priority state funding.

The film company’s latest feature film production Loveless directed by Andrey Zvyagintsev has become yet another success. Awarded the Jury Prize at the 70th Cannes Film Festival, the film has also been selected as the Russian entry for the 89th Academy Award race in the category Best Foreign Language Film.

The most recent TV projects of Non-Stop Production include titles Demon of the Revolution, a period drama set at the unfolding of the Russian Revolution of 1917, and Doctor Richter, an adaptation of the acclaimed House M.D. series. Both projects have been broadcasted by Russia 1 channel and received very high ratings as well as positive viewer feedback.

О компании

Созданная в 2005-м году, компания «Нон-Стоп Продакшн» принадлежит продюсерам Александру Роднянскому и Сергею Мелькумову. Сегодня «Нон-Стоп Продакшн» производит и авторское фестивальное кино, и жанровые высокобюджетные картины для массового зрителя, и событийные телевизионные сериалы.

В числе жанровых проектов «Нон-Стоп Продакшн» — чемпионы российского кинопроката – фильмы «9 рота» и «Обитаемый остров» Федора Бондарчука. В числе авторских фестивальных фильмов – «Елена» Андрея Звягинцева, удостоенная десятков международных наград, среди которых – Специальный приз Жюри конкурсной программы «Особый взгляд» Каннского кинофестиваля. Среди телевизионных многосерийных фильмов – снятые по заказу телеканала «Россия 1» «Достоевский» режиссера Владимира Хотиненко и «Белая гвардия» режиссера Сергея Снежкина по роману Михаила Булгакова.

В октябре 2013 года на экраны вышел фильм режиссера Федора Бондарчука и продюсеров Александра Роднянского и Сергея Мелькумова «Сталинград», собравший в российском прокате $51,76 млн и ставший самым кассовым российским фильмом десятилетия. «Сталинград» стал первым российским фильмом, вышедшим в формате IMAX 3D. Мировые сборы фильма составили $68,2 млн. 31 октября 2013 «Сталинград» вышел в прокат в Китае, установив абсолютный рекорд по сборам иностранного фильма (не произведенного в США или Европе). Общие сборы «Сталинграда» в Китае составили $11,5 млн.

В 2013 году в российский прокат вышел международный проект «Нон-Стоп Продакшн» — мистический триллер, основанный на реальных событиях — «Тайна перевала Дятлова» американского режиссера Ренни Харлина, известного по фильмам «Крепкий орешек-2» с Брюсом Уиллисом и «Скалолаз» с Сильвестром Сталлоне.
В 2014 году в конкурсной программе 67-го Каннского международного кинофестиваля состоялась премьера фильма «Левиафан» режиссёра Андрея Звягинцева. Фильм был встречен блистательными отзывами прессы и получил приз за «Лучший сценарий». Далее последовали многочисленные награды фильму, в том числе Гран-при кинофестивалей в Лондоне, Мюнхене, Абу-Даби и пр. В январе 2015 года фильм был удостоен премии «Золотой глобус». «Левиафан» был номинирован на премию Американской киноакадемии «Оскар» в категории «Лучший фильм на иностранном языке».

Также в 2014 году в эфире телеканала «Россия 1» были показан телевизионный фильм режиссера Владимира Хотиненко «Бесы», а в апреле 2016 года — многосерийный ретро-детектив «Следователь Тихонов» по мотивам произведений братьев Аркадия и Георгия Вайнеров с Михаилом Ефремов в главной роли. «Следователь Тихонов» стал первой наиболее полной экранизацией Вайнеров – это десять полнометражных фильмов, объединенных в единое повествование: «Визит к Минотавру», «Лекарство против страха», «Гонки по вертикали», «Ощупью в полдень», «Я, следователь…», «Часы для мистера Келли», «Город принял» и «Телеграмма с того света».
29 сентября 2016 года в широкий российский прокат вышел масштабный проект — фильм «Дуэлянт» режиссера Алексея Мизгирева с Петром Федоровым и Владимиром Машковым в главных ролях.  «Дуэлянт» стал третьим российским фильмом в формате IMAX. Международная премьера фильма состоялась на кинофестивале в Торонто. 2 декабря 2016 года фильм вышел в прокат в США, чуть позднее, в начале 2017 года – выйдет в кинотеатральный прокат в Китае, Германии и на других зарубежных территориях.

«Нон-Стоп Продакшн» — одна из компаний-лидеров российской киноиндустрии, чьи проекты получают приоритетное государственное финансирование.

В ближайших планах «Нон-Стоп Продакшн» – новый фильм «Нелюбовь» Андрея Звягинцева; адаптация популярного американского сериала «Доктор Хаус» по заказу телеканала «Россия 1». В разработке – крупный международный проект, многосерийный фильм о революционере Льве Троцком; фильм «Девятая» —  необычный жанровый проект, в котором сочетаются элементы зрелищного современного фильма с глубиной характеров классического триллера и напряженной атмосферой фильма-нуар.